It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 1:40 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Truckless
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:53 pm 

I've been driving trucks of various models since the early 1980s. Through a recent series of expensive events, plus a severe downturn in business, I had to sell my 91 RAM to raise enough money for state licenses for my business.

We still have our 2006 Caravan and I have my 67 Olds 442 that runs great. I'll hunker down and wait it out. I've made it through rough economic times before and I'll make it through this one. When it's over, I fully intend to buy another older RAM 4x4, but this is the first time in 26 years I've had no truck at all.

Feels pretty weird... :(

Post subject: Re: Truckless
PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:05 pm 

sorry to hear about that....
well, maybe when things make a turn for the better you can pick up a macho...

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2009 2:52 pm 

aside from my sophomore and junior years in college when i needed a gasgetter and not something with a bed, the longest ive been without a truck is just over 1 month. i sold my ctd crew and thought i could make it without one. boy was i wrong...

sorry to hear you had to sell your ram. i know when money gets tight around my place, i entertain selling my srt, and the wife quickly ends that idea. there are plenty more trucks out there. going without one for a while makes you appreciate the next one that much more.

Post subject: Trucked!
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:11 am 

As I reported earlier, I had to sell my '91 to aid in raising funds for state licenses for my business. The wife and I traveled to the state capital for the license (the one I mailed in was not satisfactory to them and I needed it back asap) and on the way back went through a tiny community about 40 minutes from where we live.